What’s in the Experienced Worker Qualification?

DateThursday June 18, 2020

What’s in the Experienced Worker Qualification?

There are six Level 3 Performance Units to be assessed before you can gain the Experienced Worker qualification:

  • Apply Health, Safety and Environmental Considerations
  • Organise and Oversee the Electrical Work Environment
  • Apply Design and Installation Practices and Procedures
  • Terminate and Connect Conductors
  • Inspect, Test and Commission Electrical Systems
  • Apply Fault Diagnosis and Rectification

To pass these units, you must provide evidence from a site of your work to demonstrate you can fully meet the performance requirements of each unit.

You’ll be assessed via a range of methods and an assessor will need to observe you at work on at least one occasion during the evidence gathering process.

Additionally, units for BS 7671 and Initial Verification are examined within the Experienced Worker qualification, if you don’t already have these qualifications.